Happy May Day

1 May

On days when I am absolutely crazed at work, it is hard to remember that I am fortunate to have a job. I am grateful to be able to pay my bills without working a second job. And, especially lately, I have been more than overjoyed when the clock hits 4:45 (my company is very understanding of people’s train schedules).

The summer is our busiest time at work. This summer, in particular, will be challenging as we have combined two major departments into one and our responsibilities have essentially doubled.

Why am I telling you this? Basically, I’m just trying to give a long-winded excuse as to why I’ve been so post-less.

Since my last post, some totally rad stuff has happened that I could not be more thankful for:

1. My brother came home from Afghanistan! This deserves so many exclamation points, I’m afraid that I might break the keyboard. He was gone for a year and is home now and it’s awesome.

(After that, everything else seems pretty trivial, so I’ll end the list right there.)

Thanks for being patient with my silence! So many awesome things are out there- I hope that you’ve been enjoying life.

Leave a Reply

