Scenes from the Summer, Part 1

11 Sep

Here’s a quick look at some of the things I’ve been up to this summer.

 

Doug and I bought our first house in May! It moved way faster than we ever thought it would. We started looking to get a feel for the market and what our money could buy us, but after looking at four houses, we put in an offer.

The food truck scene is really gaining traction in Boston, and I am a HUGE fan. Here’s a picture of lunch from one of my favorite food trucks, Bon Me. The first thing I ever had there was their banh mi (tofu and mushroom, hold the pate), and it’s so good, I can’t venture away from their other offerings (although I’m sure they’re delicious too). Add a cold ginger lemonade, and I’m happy.

My brother came to visit Doug and I in July, and we played tourists for a day. One of the stops was to the Sam Adams Brewery for their tour (free!).

Double rainbow!!

Leave a Reply

